I Advertise with us I
I Sponsored Articles I
I Partnerships and Event I
I Press Release I
I Contact Us I

Opportunitysaudi.com, your gateway 


Discover luxury, travel, Culture, Commercial And Residential Properties and prime business opportunities at Opportunitysaudi.com – Your gateway to the world of sophistication and excellence for business travelers and luxury enthusiasts.<

UAE Visa Policy: Over 80 Nationalities Eligible for Visa on Arrival

The UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA) has extended visa-free travel privileges to more than 80 countries, as reported by Al Khaleej. However, citizens from 115 other nations will still be required to secure pre-approved visas before their arrival in the UAE.

The ministry emphasizes the importance of staying informed about entry requirements and recommends visiting the official ministry website for specific visa information. Details about the list of countries benefiting from these exemptions and visa-related information for travelers with regular passports are available on the ministry's dedicated website.

For citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries, including Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates, visa-free entry is granted. Travelers from these nations need only present their passport issued by a GCC country or their ID card upon arrival at UAE entry ports.

Depending on their country of origin, international travelers may be granted entry visas valid for either 30 days, with a 10-day grace period, or 90 days.

Indian citizens holding ordinary passports and meeting specific criteria, such as possessing a US visit visa, a resident card, or a resident visa from the UK or EU countries, can obtain a 14-day visa on arrival, which can be extended for an additional 14 days if necessary.

For those who do not fall within the visa exemption or visa-on-arrival categories, an entry permit is obligatory. This permit, contingent on the purpose of the visit, must be obtained from the General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs (GDRFA) before entering the UAE.

Remarkably, the UAE passport ranks first on the Passport Index website, making it the world's most powerful passport. UAE passport holders enjoy access to 180 countries, with 127 requiring no advance visa and 53 offering electronic visas or visas upon arrival at the airport.

The following list comprises countries and states whose citizens can enter the UAE visa-free, as per the latest MOFA list:

  • Australia
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovak Republic
  • French Republic
  • Hellenic Republic (Republic of Greece)
  • Hungary
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • United Mexican States
  • Japan
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Ukraine
  • Barbados
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Solomon Islands
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Argentine Republic
  • Eastern Republic of Uruguay
  • Republic of Albania
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • Portuguese Republic
  • Republic of El Salvador
  • People’s Republic of China
  • Republic of Maldives
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Republic of Austria
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Republic of Iceland
  • Republic of Italy
  • Republic of Paraguay
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Republic of Poland
  • Republic of Peru
  • Republic of Belarus
  • Republic of Chile
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Finland
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Costa Rica
  • Republic of Colombia
  • Republic of Kiribati
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Republic of Malta
  • Republic of Mauritius
  • Republic of Nauru
  • Republic of Honduras
  • Georgia
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • State of Israel
  • State of Kuwait
  • State of Qatar
  • Vatican City State
  • Russian Federation
  • Romania
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • Canada
  • Malaysia
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand

In conclusion, the UAE's progressive visa policies stand as a testament to its commitment to fostering global connectivity and facilitating seamless international travel for a diverse range of nationalities.